Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

U.S. Representative Eddie Bernice Johnson, Representing the 30th District of Texas

Committees and Caucuses

Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson serves as Chair of the U.S. House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology.

Congresswoman Johnson is also a Senior Member of the U.S. House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure.

Additionally, Congresswoman Johnson is a member of the following caucuses and task forces:

  • Bipartisan Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) Caucus
  • Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus
  • Congressional Black Caucus: Technology and Infrastructure Development Task Force, Co-Chair
  • Congressional Caucus for Women’s Issues
  • Congressional Caucus on Bosnia
  • Congressional Caucus on Brazil
  • Congressional Caucus on Foster Youth
  • Congressional Caucus on Korea
  • Congressional Caucus on Urban Regional Studies
  • Congressional Friends of Australia Caucus
  • Congressional German-American Caucus
  • Congressional High Speed & Intercity Passenger Rail Caucus
  • Congressional Homelessness Caucus
  • Congressional LGBT Equality Caucus
  • Congressional Lupus Caucus
  • Congressional Military Mental Health Caucus
  • Congressional Military Veterans Caucus
  • Congressional Nursing Caucus
  • Congressional Ports Opportunity, Renewal, Trade, and Security Caucus
  • Congressional Progressive Caucus
  • Congressional Semiconductor Caucus
  • Congressional Taiwan Caucus
  • Congressional Voting Rights Caucus, Vice Chair
  • Congressional Zoo and Aquarium Caucus
  • House Ethiopian-American Caucus
  • Mental Health Caucus
  • U.S.-Japan Caucus

A Congressional Caucus, also known as a Congressional Member Organization, is a group of members of the United States Congress that meets to pursue common legislative objectives, and can be bi-partisan and contain members of both houses. Because a caucus is comprised of members with similar ideas and goals, they can be extremely important and beneficial in learning the true needs of those across our country and District 30.